By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Public Accounts Committee Task and Finish Group - Fourth Assembly

Committee Details

This committee from the Fourth Assembly has been dissolved. New committees will be formed during the Fifth Assembly


The remit of the Public Accounts Committee Task and Finish Group was to consider the issues of governance and accountability in relation to the Auditor General for Wales, including:

  • advising the Assembly on the appointment of auditors to the accounts of the AGW;
  • considering the AGW’s annual estimate and reporting on it to the main Public Accounts Committee;
  • considering the accounts of the AGW;
  • considering any other matters of governance and accountability that emerge in relation to the AGW;
  • considering matters relating to the nomination for appointment of an AGW.


The Task and Finish Group ceased to exist on 20 July 2012.


Established under Standing Order 17.17 by:

Public Accounts Committee (Fourth Assembly)


View meeting transcripts (Fourth Assembly)



A list of Members who served on the Committee during the Fourth Assembly can be found below:

  • Mike Hedges (3 October 2011 – 20 July 2012)
  • Darren Millar (3 October 2011 - 20 July 2012)
  • Aled Roberts (3 October 2011 -20 July 2012)
  • Lindsay Whittle (2 April 2012 -20 July 2012)
  • Leanne Wood (3 October 2011 -28 March 2012)


Contact information

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565

Email: Contact@Assembly.Wales



Partners & Help