By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Committee for the Scrutiny of the First Minister

Committee Details


January 2017

The Committee will meet next on Friday 17 February in the Halliwell Centre Carmarthen and will scrutinise the First Minister on the Welsh Government’s approach to tackling poverty and how that is mainstreamed across all Ministerial Departments.  There will also be an opportunity for Members to ask the First Minister about topical issues and about key issues relevant to West Wales.

September 2016

The Committee met to discuss how it will approach its work during the 5th Assembly. It agreed to meet in public once during each Assembly term and in different locations around Wales where possible.

It agreed to take a strategic approach and to focus on areas related to the First Minister’s specific portfolio responsibilities or his leadership role for the Welsh Government.


The Committee was established on 28 June 2016 to scrutinise the First Minister on any matter relevant to the exercise of the functions of the Welsh Government.


Current Work


Ann Jones AM (Chair)Jayne Bryant AMHuw Irranca-Davies AMRussell George AMJohn Griffiths AMMike Hedges AMBethan Jenkins AMDai Lloyd AMLynne Neagle AMNick Ramsay AMDavid Rees AMSimon Thomas AM


Contact information

Clerk: Graeme Francis.

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565


Partners & Help