By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee

Committee Details



Follow us on Twitter: @SeneddELGC


The Committee was established on 28 June 2016 to examine legislation and hold the Welsh Government to account by scrutinising expenditure, administration and policy matters encompassing (but not restricted to): local government; housing, community regeneration, cohesion and safety; tackling poverty; equality of opportunity and human rights.


Forward Work programme

  • The Forward Work Programme of the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee sets out the work that the Committee intends to carry out over the course of the following term.

Current inquiries

Legislation currently under scrutiny

Work completed by the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee



John Griffiths AM (Chair)Gareth Bennett AMJanet Finch-Saunders AMSiân GwenllianBethan Jenkins AMRhianon Passmore AMJenny Rathbone AMJoyce Watson AM


Contact information

Clerk: Naomi Stocks.

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565


Partners & Help