By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee

Committee Details


·         The Committee will next meet on 24 October.

·         The Committee has published its consultation responses on the Music Industry in Wales 24 July 2019

·         The Committee has published its report on Supporting and Promoting the Welsh Language 09 July 2019


Follow us on Twitter: @SeneddCWLC



The Committee was established on 28 June 2016 to examine legislation and hold the Welsh Government to account by scrutinising expenditure, administration and policy matters, encompassing (but not restricted to): culture; the arts; historic environment; Welsh language; communications; broadcasting and the media.


Forward work programme

Current Inquiries

Work Completed by the Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee



Bethan Sayed AM - ChairMick Antoniw AMDavid Melding AM


Contact information

Clerk: Martha Da Gama Howells.

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565




Partners & Help