By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Climate Change, Environment and Rural Affairs Committee

Committee Details



Follow us on Twitter: @SeneddCCERA


The Committee was established on 28 June 2016 to examine legislation and hold the Welsh Government to account by scrutinising expenditure, administration and policy matters, encompassing (but not restricted to): climate change; energy; natural resources management; planning; animal welfare and agriculture.


Forward work programme

View the forward work programme  (for further information please contact the Clerking Team on 0300 200 6585)


Current inquiries

Guidance on submitting effective written evidence

Work Completed by the Climate Change, Environment and Rural Affairs Committee

A Climate Change Expert Reference Group has also been established to provide the Committee with expert advice


Mike Hedges AM (Chair)Gareth Bennett AMJayne Bryant AMAndrew RT Davies AMJohn Griffiths AM Watson AM


Contact information

Clerk: Marc Wyn Jones.

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6363




Partners & Help