By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Committee Details

Assembly Commission

Committee Details

The corporate body for the National Assembly for Wales is known as the Assembly Commission.


The Government of Wales Act 2006 provides the National Assembly for Wales with significant new powers to legislate, and strengthens its scrutiny role. It also creates a legally separate Welsh Assembly Government and new Corporate Body which is called the National Assembly for Wales Commission, which has responsibility for the provision of property, staff and services to support the Assembly Members.


The Commission consists of the Presiding Officer and four other Members nominated by the main political parties. The staff of the Commission are employees of the Commission and are headed by the Chief Executive and Clerk of the Assembly.


For more information about the Assembly Commission, please visit this page:


The Commission and administration explained




Elin Jones AMSuzy Davies AMSîan Gwenllian AMDavid J Rowlands AMJoyce Watson AM


Contact information

Clerk: Sulafa Thomas, x6227.

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6227



Partners & Help