By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

North Wales Regional Committee (July 2003 - March 2005)

The North Wales Regional Committee covered Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Isle of Anglesey, Wrexham and the area of Gwynedd made up of the former districts of Arfon and Dwyfor. The role of the regional committee was to advise the Assembly on:
  • matters affecting the region;
  • the effect of Assembly policies in the region; and
  • the work of public bodies in the region.
The National Assembly's Standing Order 10 provides full details of the Committee's remit.

Partners & Help