By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Mid and West Wales Regional Committee

The Mid and West Wales Regional Committee covered Brecon and Radnorshire; Carmarthen East and Dinefwr; Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire; Ceredigion; Llanelli; Meirionnydd Nant Conwy; Montgomeryshire and Preseli Pembrokeshire. The role of the regional committee was to advise the Assembly on:
  • matters affecting the region;
  • the effect of Assembly policies in the region; and
  • the work of public bodies in the region.
The National Assembly's Standing Order 10 provides full details of the Committee's remit.

Partners & Help