By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

South West Wales Regional Committee (July 1999 - April 2003)

Val Lloyd
The National Assembly for Wales established four Regional Committees in 1999. The South West Wales Regional Committee covers the local authority areas of, including Carmarthenshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire and Swansea. The role of the Regional Committees is to advise the National Assembly for Wales on the following areas:
  • Matters affecting the regions
  • The effect of the Assembly's policies in those regions; and
  • The work of public bodies in the regions.
South West Wales Regional Committee meetings provide members of the public with the opportunity to comment on the subjects being discussed at that meeting. Members value this direct link between the people of Wales and the National Assembly.

Partners & Help