By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

North Wales Regional Committee (July 1999 - April 2003)

Peter Rogers
Welcome to the North Wales Regional Committee Web Pages - from Peter Rogers A.M. Chair The National Assembly for Wales established four Regional Committee's in 1999. The North Wales Regional Committee covers the local authority areas of Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Isle of Anglesey, Wrexham and the area of Gwynedd made up of the former districts of Arfon and Dwyfor. The role of the Regional Committees is to advise the National Assembly for Wales on the following areas:
  • Matters affecting the regions
  • The effect of the Assembly's policies in those regions; and
  • The work of public bodies in the regions.
The North Wales Regional Committee provides the opportunity for members of the public to ask questions of the members of the Committee on matters that are the National Assembly’s responsibility. Members see this as a crucial link between the National Assembly and the people of North Wales.

Partners & Help