By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

House Committee (May 1999 - April 2003)

Membership of the Committee reflects, as far as possible, the balance of the political groups in the Assembly.
NAfW-Committees-First Assembly-House-Membership
House Committee Members
Dafydd Elis-Thomas Presiding Officer
John Marek (Chair) Deputy Presiding Officer
Lorraine Barrett Labour
Peter Black Liberal Democrats
Janet Davies Plaid Cymru
William Graham Conservative
Janice Gregory Labour
Karen Sinclair Labour
Paul Silk Clerk to the Assembly
Dianne Bevan Clerk to the Committee
Gwen Parry Director of Assembly Communications Service
John Bowley Director of Corporate Services
Peter Jones Counsel to Assembly Committees
Wayne Cowley Head of Fees Office
Nerys Evans House Committee Secretariat
Sara Lloyd House Committee Secretariat
Sub Groups were set up to advise the House Committee on issues including Art, Catering, ICT and Equipment and Facilities.

Partners & Help