By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

The Commissioners and their role

The Government of Wales Act 2006 maintains that membership of the Assembly Commission will include the Presiding Officer and four other Assembly Members. Standing Order 7.3 sets out the arrangement for the appointment of the four other Assembly Members, and states that there will not be more than one member (other than the Presiding Officer) from the same political group.




​Commission Chair
Communications and engagement

​Elin Jones AM, Llywydd

​Budget and governance, including Audit and Risk Assurance Committee membership.

​Suzy Davies AM

​Equalities, and the Commission as the employer of Assembly staff.

​Joyce Watson AM

​Official languages, and delivery and transformation of services to Members.

​Adam Price AM

​Security and Assembly resources.

​Caroline Jones AM



Partners & Help